Adoption Application

 If you are interested in adopting, please download the application for adoption on this page. Complete the form and submit it for consideration to info@hopeforalldogs.org. Once approved, we will contact you to discuss further and answer any questions you may have. Your new family member will be spayed/neutered, have been fecal & heart-worm tested, received distemper, bordatella and DLHPP shots (if of age) one year rabies shot, and if not already micro-chipped, will be done at time of adoption. You will receive all of the original records we have on file.  

If you are not in a position to adopt, we would encourage you to sponsor one of the sanctuary dogs for a monthly donation of $35.00. This will go toward food, grooming, flea/tick prevention, and heartworm prevention.

Our dogs can also be found on Petfinder.   

ApplicationforAdoption (pdf)

Download

Abbie

Hello! My name is Abbie and I am a Pointer mix. I love people, but I need to be in a home with no other pets. I am up to date on my shots, spayed, and house broken. My approximate birthday is 6/2011.

Bandit

Woof! My name is Bandit and I am a Blue Tick/Husky mix. I was found hanging around someone's home for a few days. I am a little skittish when I first meet someone, but I am a very independent boy who gets all with other dogs. However, I would prefer to be in a home with no small children. Am I house and crate trained? Oh, yeah! My approximate birthday is 08/2010.

Baxter

Hey, everybody! I'm Baxter, a spunky, very outgoing, and affectionate Pitbull mix. I get along with other dogs, cats, and children, but i do need a little help with house training. (Son't judge! I'll figure it out soon!) My approximate  birthday is 05/2017.

Bonnie

Hey, y'all! My name is Bonnie and I made my way to Hope For All Dogs by way of Animal Control when I was just six weeks old. I am afraid around new people so it is really important that I find a home with no other pets or children. My new owner need to be someone who has the patience to let me come out of my shell. My approximate birthday is 06/2015.

CoCo

Look at my sweet face! My name is CoCo and I am a Chihuahua/Jack Russell mix who likes long walks, games of fetch, and cuddling on the couch. I am good with other dogs, cats, and children. My approximate birthday is 05/2011.

Dunston

Ruff, ruff! My name is Dunston, and I am a German Shepherd who needs a home with a fenced in yard. I am very handsome, don't you agree? Unfortunately, my good looks are not helping me out in the house training department, so I am going to need a bit of assistance with that. My approximate birthday is 09/2017.

Evie

Hello! I am Evie and I am a German Shepherd mix. I have had a rough start to life because I was used strictly for breeding. I am still pretty young and have alaready had three litters of puppies. I was brought to Animal Control by my owner because he did  not want me anymore. When my heroes from Hope For All Dogs rescued me from Animal Control, I was pregnant and eventually had six puppies. But, good news, I now know what it's like to be a young, happy and playful dog! I am low heartworm positive but I am being treated for that. I am house trained, good with other dogs, cats, and children. My approximate birthday is 12/2015.

Freddie

Well, hello there! I'm Freddie, the cutest one-eyed Chihuahua that you'll ever meet. I am missing my left eye, but other than that I am healthy. My hobbies include being a lap dog, cuddling under the covers, and going for walks and car rides. I am not a big fan of other dogs, so I need to find a home where I can be the only dog. My approximate birthday is 04/2006.

Fritz

My name is Fritz and I am a Doberman Pinscher who is extremely timid. I am looking for a human who can be very patient with me until I get to know you well. You might say that I am something of a lady's man in the sense that I am much more receptive to women than men. I am house and crate trained. I like other dogs, but I need to find a home without cats or children. My approximate birthday is 06/2010.

Grannenie

My name is Grannenie and I am a very handsome German Shepherd who is looking for a forever home. I have a genetic heart condition called Canine Subvalvular Stenosis (SAS) which is an abnormal, congenital heart murmur caused by subaortic stenosis. There is no cure for it, but it can  be managed with medicine that I am already taking. My approximate birthday is 09/2017.

LuLu

Hey, there! I'm LuLu and I am a very spunky girl. I can be a little weary of new people but once I open up, I am a love bug. I was born with a heart defect known as Subcascular Aortic Stenosis which basically means that I do not have the correct blood flow to the heart. I have advanced stages of this which is a grade 5 out of a 6 heart murmur. I am currently on medicine to help regulate my blood pressure. Due to all of this, my activities need to be limited. I am good with other dogs and cats, but would do best in a home with no small children. I am also crate trained. My approximate birthday is 10/2017.

Loretta

 My name is Loretta and I am a Boxer/Pit bull mix who was found as a stray by animal control. I am a very energetic girl who would need a fenced in yard so I burn off some of my energy. I love playing fetch, going for hikes, and I am house trained. I am good with other dogs (particularly a laid back male) and cats but I need a home with no small children due to my energy level. My approximate birthday is 1/2014. 

Maya

 I am Maya and I am beauty and brains. I came to Hope For All Dogs from Animal Control as a stray. The human who adopts me should be well-versed and experienced with German Shepherd behavior and be firm and consistent with me. I like to push the limits. My human will need to be devoted to helping me channel my intelligence into productive behavior. Of course, I am house and crate trained. My approximate birthday is 10/2010.